The Direct Selling Education Foundation’s Circle of Honor reads like a Who’s Who of the direct selling industry. Created in 1988, the Circle of Honor recognizes industry leaders, academics, and consumer advocates, who made extraordinary contributions to the foundation through personal efforts, involvement, and commitment to the mission and purpose of DSEF. Recipients show outstanding service to DSEF through personal participation or substantial contributions, are involved in DSEF activities, and hold respectable stature within the foundation and its constituencies. No candidate will be considered posthumously. The DSEF Board of Directors’ Executive Committee selects Circle of Honor recipients and presents the awards at the Direct Selling Association’s Annual Meeting.
1988 J. Robert Brouse 1988 H. Thomas McGrath
1989 Mary Kay Ash 1990 Richard H. Bell
1991 Robert A. Peterson 1991 James E. Preston
1992 Robert H. King 1993 Charles A. Collis
1994 J. Stanley Fredrick 1995 Richard C. Bartlett
1996 Mulford J. Nobbs 1997 John T. Fleming
1997 Morris L. Mayer 1998 Marlene W. Futterman
1999 Erick J. Laine 2000 Brandolyn C. Pinkston
2000 Thomas R. Wotruba 2001 Richard M. DeVos
2002 W. Alan Luce 2003 Michael L. Lunceford
2004 Lawrence B. Chonko 2004 Jerry Heffel
2005 Linda F. Golodner 2005 Charles L. Orr
2006 Doris K. Christopher 2007 Lee Morgan
2008 Bob C. Sircy, Jr. 2009 Douglas L. DeVos
2011 Bettie L. Smith 2011 Neil H. Offen
2012 Jim Northrop sarah_andrus42x402012 Sarah Baker Andrus
2013 Dr. Raymond “Buddy” LaForge Elizabeth_Owen_422014 Elizabeth Owen
2016 John Parker